Board of Cronin Group Plc

updated every 15 minutes

James Ede-Golightly
Non-Executive Chairman

James Ede-Golightly is chairman of East Balkan Properties Plc and Quoram Plc and has extensive experience as a non-executive on the boards of AIM-quoted companies with international business interests. James was a founder of ORA Capital Partners in 2006, having previously worked as an analyst at Merrill Lynch Investment Managers and Commerzbank. He is a CFA Charterholder and holds an MA in economics from Cambridge University. In 2012 he was awarded New Chartered Director of the Year by the Institute of Directors.

Michael Bretherton
Non-Executive Director

Michael Bretherton has considerable experience through his past directorships of private and public companies. His principal role from May 2006 to July 2014 was that of Finance Director of Channel Islands' based ORA Capital Partners Limited, an investment company with active interests in early stage growth companies. In August 2014 he became Executive Chairman of AIM listed Sarossa plc which invests in technology companies. Mr Bretherton is a chartered accountant having trained at PriceWaterhouse and acted as Finance Director in a number of public and private firms.

Mark Warne
Non-Executive Director

Mark is currently Head of Healthcare at IP Group plc. Mark has been with IP Group plc since 2008 developing and commercialising healthcare technology innovations primarily from research intensive universities. Mark currently represents IP Group plc on the boards of a number of its life science portfolio companies. He joined IP Group plc from pre-clinical drug discovery contract research organisation, Exelgen, where he was managing director. Mark spent eight years at Exelgen (formerly Tripos Discovery Research) where he also held positions in licensing and strategic affairs, project management and research. He has a PhD in Computational Chemistry, an MSc in Colloid Science and a BSc in Chemistry, all from the University of Bristol. Mark is a Chartered Chemist and member of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Prof. Lee Cronin
Founding Scientific Director

Professor Cronin is the Regius Chair of Chemistry in the Department Chemistry at the University. He was elected to the Fellowship of the Royal Society of Edinburgh, the Royal Society of Chemistry, and appointed to the Gardiner Chair in April 2009. He was awarded a Philip Leverhulme Prize by the Leverhulme Trust in 2007. He was awarded the Corday-Morgan medal of the Royal Society of Chemistry in 2012. Professor Cronin has a large active group at the University of Glasgow performing cutting-edge research into how complex chemical systems, created from non-biological building blocks, can have real-world applications with wide impact. Professor Cronin has published in excess of 300 peer-reviewed articles in a number of journals and has given over 280 invited presentations at conferences and universities worldwide.

Page last updated: 12 May 2016
Back to top
Copyright © 2017 Cronin Group Plc.   Company Registered in England & Wales No. 05845469